The Resurrection – Friday Fictioneers

ceayr3
PHOTO PROMPT © C.E. Ayr

The night of the resurrection, I was alone and heartbroken
On top of the tower I saw the witch with her teeth blackened
As blind as a scorpion, she cast her spell with a branded doll
“Werewolf will hunt you forever,” I listened by the stonewall
On this full moon, I was on a ball as I tried to break the spell
With garlic and crucifix, I pushed her out and bid her farewell
Coming out of the tower, free as a bird and oh so grateful
Not to be boastful, I won as I carried out my stick bauble
(100 words)

For: Friday Fictioneers by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Friday Fictioneers Farm Path

6 thoughts on “The Resurrection – Friday Fictioneers

Leave a Reply

