Dusty Long Road – Photo-Fiction #71

103ab7fc72aad54fd5b3533049a3f642

In this empty vessel
The end full of brambles
My body’s bleeding
My veins’ weeping
In search of penitence
Not the end of judgment
For things I’ve done
No facts, just cheap pun
And things I’ve omitted
I’d go back if I would
Hush, don’t say a word
I know I have erred
Don’t mention my name
It’s such a shame
Until I have paid for my sins
When I can raise high my chin
Corrected the wrong ones
Give hope to my sons
Walked the dusty long road
A steady support flowed
Swam the deep blue seas
And walk with ease
Made a big burning fire
People can admire
And turned the stone
New leaf on my own

For: Photo-Fiction #71

One thought on “Dusty Long Road – Photo-Fiction #71

Leave a Reply

