I singe when I touch the water

190-01-january-15th-20171

I singe when I touch the water
waking up my senses, becoming one
shrill in my head reaching its peak and I’m confused
and what was that at the altar?

altar was covered with ribbons
with blue stitches all over the circle
drawing our attention to the goblet of bones
as we listen to the sermon

sermon was about atonement
asking for forgiveness for what we’ve done
was also about accepting what was given
and not be so quick with judgment

judgment of all we can’t deny
every man and woman are all equal
accepting them for who they are is important
as we go through life you and I*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The RemyLa Rhyme Form, a form created by Laura Lamarca, consists of 4 stanzas. Each stanza has four lines. The syllable count per stanza is 8/10/12/8 and rhyme scheme is abca defd ghig jklj. The first word of stanza 1 must also be the last word of stanza 4. The last word of stanza 1 must also be the first word of stanza 2 and the last word of stanza 2 must be the first word of stanza 3. Finally, the last word of stanza 3 must also be the first word of stanza 4.

This form is named after Laura’s daughter, Remy Lawren Lamarca. La is her signature.

image1

For: Sunday Photo Fiction – January 15th 2017, Wordle 282 Jan 15 by Brenda Warren

 

25 thoughts on “I singe when I touch the water

Leave a Reply

