Keep everything in perspective

man

I’ll be able to reach the top
With sheer perseverance and hope
Perhaps one day, just keep going

I’ll be patient, see what it brings
Hard work, I’ll be happy to cope
Whatever I do, just don’t flop

I plant seeds then harvest the crop
Failing sometimes but never mope
Keeping an eye on that building

And every day just keep breathing
Balance myself on a tightrope
With practice I hope not to drop

Keep everything in perspective
That’s how I keep myself active*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* Trilonnet, created by Shelley A. Cephas, is a 14-line poem made up of four three-line verses of 8 syllables (iambic tetrameter) and one rhyming couplet or four three-lined verses of 10 syllables (iambic pentameter) and one rhyming couplet.

Each 3 line verse is an unrhymed triplet. Each triplet has a rhyme scheme of abc. It is related to a sonnet in that it made up of 14 lines. There are 2 rhyme schemes for this form:

abc abc abc abc dd

or abc cba abc cba dd

This form is written in either iambic tetrameter or iambic pentameter.

For: FLASH FICTION FOR THE PURPOSEFUL PRACTITIONER- 2017 WEEK #03

cropped-ffpp1.jpg

2 thoughts on “Keep everything in perspective

Leave a Reply

