Writespiration #99 52 Weeks in 52 Words Week 3 – Lost Things

writespiration-2017

SO, your challenge if you choose to accept it, is to write your story using the weekly theme/prompt and write it in just 52 words…. EXACTLY, no more, no less.

I lost my money in Las Vegas
I asked my friends and they were cheerless
Poor me, probably sell my organs
As my debt increases and deepens
A signal that I’ll be spending my life in bleakness
I lost my teeth when I ate that steak
wasn’t able to taste that cake

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: Writespiration #99 52 Weeks in 52 Words Week 3

2 thoughts on “Writespiration #99 52 Weeks in 52 Words Week 3 – Lost Things

  1. Well that got dark! hehe, cracking entry, and you know what, I can SO imagine that happening in vegas too, and not just because of the Hangover movies, I’ve had a few friends go and come back with some crazy stories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

