How heavy do I journey on the way*

* Sonnet 50 by William Shakespeare

al_forbes
PHOTO PROMPT © Al Forbes

How heavy do I journey on the way?
When all I want is to come back to you?
Ask your forgiveness and lots to convey
Being away and all my days were blue
I’ve gone astray and took more than I chew
Now hoping it’s not too late to restart
I’d do anything so you don’t adieu
I really didn’t mean to break your heart
I atone for all the things we’ve gone through
Now I know I couldn’t live without you**

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

** The Decuain (pronounced deck•won), created by Shelley A. Cephas, is a short poem made up of 10 lines, which can be written on any subject. There are 10 syllables per line and the poem is written in iambic pentameter.

There are 3 set choices of rhyme scheme:

ababbcbcaa, ababbcbcbb, or ababbcbccc

For: Friday Fictioneers by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, OpenLinkNight #188 by Grace

Undersea St. Thomas 4 Meme

14 thoughts on “How heavy do I journey on the way*

Leave a Reply

