Photo Blogging Challenge (January 2017): Express yourself

dsc04655
Him Indoors has always wanted to have this kind of chest of drawers since he saw them in Big Bang Theory. He searched and searched but couldn’t find the right one, so he recycled our old cabinet to this new cool one, amazing!

dsc04246
I express myself by making this delicious leche flan, following my big brother’s recipe (10 egg yolks, 2 cans of evaporated milk, 1 can condensed milk, rind of lemon). Everyone enjoyed eating this yummy dessert!

dsc04654
I express myself by taking photographs – this one was our garden taken this morning. As you can see, the snow is melting, it’s getting warmer here. It has rained all day, snow’s all gone – yay!

img-20160726-wa0005
My nephew Rob also expresses himself by photography. This was taken in Stowe field by just using his mobile phone.

11219403_10153507695655867_8916666706307267363_n
Him Indoors and I expressing ourselves through our shadows

For: Photo Blogging Challenge (January 2017): Express yourself

14 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge (January 2017): Express yourself

  1. Love the thistle flower shot. And he even captured a honeybee in it! Lovely job on the repurposed cabinet. It looks great. I wish spring was close here, but I fear we’re in for at least one more month of winter. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I notice that we have something in common – expressing ourselves through cooking! Your dessert looks fantastic, so no wonder everyone likes it! That shadow picture of you and Him Indoors is great. I like how shadow pictures outline the story, but let the viewer fill in the details.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think your first image of the re conditioned cupboard tells us quite a lot about you. You have a nice collection of wooden ornaments on top, animals, birds and sculptures. I love the thistle flower and bumble bee shot and i think your last shadow selfie is great too. Nice photos x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

