Journey – Friday Fictioneers

roger-bultot-flower
PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

I journeyed through my entire life
where the streets with rumour ran rife
to places I don’t know about
and I thought to myself be brave
and of course, I’ve got to behave
I’m sure I’ll reach there without doubt
the route I take leads me to you
challenges I’ve got to get through
I know you are waiting for me
together we can carry on
and what do you make of yon?
for in life we can go jointly
we agree to traverse beyond
we’re fond of spending time with glee

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: 3 February 2017 Friday Fictioneers

blue-ceiling-ff

11 thoughts on “Journey – Friday Fictioneers

Leave a Reply

