Road of life

c__data_users_defapps_appdata_internetexplorer_temp_saved-images_photo-1484176257074-895a78e1917e

 

“Normality is a paved road
It’s comfortable to walk
But no flowers grow on it”
There’s truth in Van Gogh’s quote
What is “normal” in the first place?
We all have different criteria for
Normality, but even then perhaps
When we are in our comfort zone
Or people do what was expected of us
In this context of life, people and things
Normal always resonates a feeling of
Contentment and that’s a good thing, right?
On the other hand, life is short and we should
Live it as if it’s the last day of our lives
There is beauty in stepping outside of our
Comfort zone and experiencing things that
Aren’t in our nature. It encourages growth
And excitement within our lives. So much
More like individuality, uniqueness, fun,
Creativity, achievement, challenge and
Venturing out. Testing how far we can go
Testing our limits, it’s called living a life!

 

All my life, I’ve always been a traveller
It makes my life better and brighter
From morning till night, I’m on the road
Be it wet, sunshine, rained or snowed
To infinity and beyond is not impossible
Riding a horse, elephant, cattle or camel
For I’m always on a mission, bent to go
Saying hello, heigh-ho and heave-ho
Over the woods and far away, new places
I might stumble, fall over, sit on benches
Overgrowth and undergrowth, it’s the same
I can proclaim, acclaim but not defame
I have to travel, one way or another
Until I reach a certain boarder
I met people on my way, ages ago
They’re still part of my life as I go

 

For: B’s Poetry Challenge #2, Daily Picture Prompt 61

 

 

Leave a Reply

