Life’s like that and I’m OK

gateway-jhardy
PHOTO PROMPT © J Hardy Carroll

Have you ever felt trapped inside, oblivious to the passage of time?
When you cannot swim in sea, climb a mountain or just go out?
I felt like that, that I was drowning in silence
I’ve got to face the challenges without you
My eyes smouldered with that intense emotion
For whatever reason, what’s done can’t be undone
Then I looked at the sky, stars sparkle like diamond
Giving me faith and hope, no matter how I crimsoned
I feel happy again, I know life’s like that and I’m OK
I’m here to stay for I know life’s like that and I’m OK

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: Friday Fictioneers

blue-ceiling-ff

21 thoughts on “Life’s like that and I’m OK

  1. This was beautifully done, especially as I gather English isn’t your native language and to write from your heart and soul like this in a different language, is incredibly difficult. Well done. Your line: “what’s done can’t be undone” particularly resonated with me. I was diagnosed with a severe auto-immune disease ten years ago and ended up with a change in my blood . There was this little thing showing up on blood tests. It was hard to accept that I couldn’t go back and that even my blood had changed. Yet, over time there’s been acceptance and my health problems have thankfully receded into the background. Take care! Best wishes,
    Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

