Thursday photo prompt – Empty #writephoto

empty

in a land of sadness, broken dreams are made
pressure is mounting and tempers getting frayed
can’t go on, of empty sheets and promises
when everything is aimless and such bleakness
confusion and betrayal make me lonely
trust was broken and I was hurt so deeply
when I’ve given all I’ve got, my heart and soul
in return, you have my happiness stole
the scars were there and the stench of betrayal
couldn’t think of reason why you embezzle
in a land of sadness, broken dreams are made
pressure is mounting and tempers getting frayed

can’t go on, of empty sheets and promises
when everything is aimless and such bleakness
those were some vapid and empty sentiments
my scarlet heart bleeds, we used to be us once
now your name no longer part of my speech
with suckers at both ends, you are such a leech
was a nightmare, what you did was such a gyp
I wish the pain goes in just one fingertip
time is my closest friend, it helps in healing
for now, let me mourn and everything aching
in a land of sadness, broken dreams are made
pressure is mounting and tempers getting frayed

confusion and betrayal make me lonely
trust was broken and I was hurt so deeply
I make the whirling world stand still for now
when I’m ready, I have to get up somehow
acceptance could be beseeched and I move on
learn the lesson, be happy that you are gone
I play the game of life and have fun again
we’re not meant to be, to God I say amen
the sky is blue, I know there is always hope
and I will be given enough strength to cope
in a land of sadness, broken dreams are made
pressure is mounting and tempers getting frayed*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

*
The Licentia Rhyme Form, a poetic form created by Laura Lamarca, consists of at least 3 12-line stanzas with 11 syllables per line. Of course, the poem can be elongated adding on to the following rhyme scheme: aabbccddeeAA, BBffgghhiiAA, CCjjkkllmmAA

The Licentia Rhyme Form is named after Laura Lamarca’s signature, “La” and “Licentia” is Latin for “Freedom”.

For: Thursday photo prompt – Empty #writephoto

writephoto

14 thoughts on “Thursday photo prompt – Empty #writephoto

Leave a Reply

