Music Prompt # 77 “Careless Whisper” by George Michael.

Months and years have passed and I still miss you
Your sweet smile, apple stew and coffee brew
I long for your velvety touch
And the sunshine I miss that much
To add, our foothill walks and the mountains
Wearing my red dress with pearly buttons

No regrets, I always say, what we had
Those were special and really, not so bad
Things happened and now we’re apart
No choice but have happiness thwart
Learn the lesson, say thanks and we move on
Goodbye, we now let bygone by bygone

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

image2

For: Music Prompt # 77 “Careless Whisper” by George Michael., Wordle 292 Mar 25 by brenda warren

banner

2 thoughts on “Music Prompt # 77 “Careless Whisper” by George Michael.

  1. Whistles!!❤️💘This is absolutely gorgeous writing, Ladylee 😀 I love your response to the song here.. its both tender and touching at the same time.. sigh especially like; “I long for your velvety touch and the sunshine I miss that much. To add, our foothill walks and the mountains. Wearing my red dress with pearly buttons” Thank you so much for participating at Music Prompt at MLMM❤️💘

    Lots of love,
    Sanaa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

