Tale Weaver No 114 – April 6 – Taste

the memory of eating with my hand
of fish and I have to take the bones off
when I first tasted wheat beer, a good quaff
the first meal that I cooked – that was so grand

when the son first cooked, that wasn’t planned
he cooked a mean curry and boy, I coughed
the memory of eating with my hand
of fish and I have to take the bones off

when I cooked something with cream, it was bland
bacon and ham sandwich, the lot we troughed
and sometimes, Houston we have a lift-off
but we always go back to where we land
the memory of eating with my hand*

* Rondel – a French form consisting of 13 lines: two quatrains and a quintet, rhyming as follows: ABba abAB abbaA. The capital letters are the refrains, or repeats.

For: Tale Weaver No 114 – April 6 – Taste, twenty-seventh day of NaPoWriMo

napo2017button1

4 thoughts on “Tale Weaver No 114 – April 6 – Taste

Leave a Reply

