First Thursday of the month #TMAT120 #writing #prompt for April

Today’s prompt is: A vignette from your childhood

tmat120

I was three, my big brother was four and we were waiting in the other room, my father was pacing up and down. Until we heard my aunt said: “it’s a girl!” We all rushed in the room, we saw some blood and the baby crying and my mom was on the floor. My aunt told us to “go away, we’re not ready yet.”

Another memory was when our youngest brother was born, I was ten by this time and when we saw him, I thought he was the most gorgeous baby in the world. He had this massive black hair and his skin was all red, his eyes sparkling like diamonds, probably from crying. We’ve got to spoil this kid.

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

 

For: TELL ME A TALE IN 120 WORDS

3 thoughts on “First Thursday of the month #TMAT120 #writing #prompt for April

  1. Quite a memory, one that started out bloody but ended with a miraculous event.

    Not the most pleasant way to learn about childbirth, and yet when you have children of your own, all the pain and blood pales against the beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

