Just passing by – 100 Word Wednesday: Week 14

100ww_w14_anjobeckersphotography
Image Credit: Anjo Beckers Photography

Don’t mind me I’m just an old guy

Eating my food and passing by

Nice to see the couple so high

Man is waiting for her reply

She’s thinking about it, I guess

Reminds me of my youth, God bless

 

I’ve always loved watching people

Making up stories I’m able

Somehow it makes my day not dull

Dialogues and fights, so ample

Then I go back to my own home

On my own and so monochrome

 

I once had a colourful life

Been all over the place with wife

Meet her again in afterlife

Just passing by with my life

 

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

 

 

For: 100 Word Wednesday: Week 14, Writing Wednesday – 5 April 2017

13 thoughts on “Just passing by – 100 Word Wednesday: Week 14

Leave a Reply

