I’ll settle down here with you

e9
Image Credit: Bikurgurl

 

Take a chance on me
I’ll be with you with glee
I may be clumsy
I may be breezy
The world may be shattering
We may be living on a shoestring
But I’ll settle down here with you
We won’t eat what we can’t chew
The sky’s the limit
We don’t say “but..”
Your name’s my favourite
As well as chocolate
I might vanish in thin air
So handle me with care
I may rub your sore spot
But look what I’ve brought
And you can see me through
See how much I grew
Like a glass with no secrets

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: 100 Word Wednesday: Week 15, B’S POETRY CHALLENGE #12 – settle

8 thoughts on “I’ll settle down here with you

Leave a Reply

