Writing Prompt, April 23rd – Dialogue pairing

Hip-hop-Audio-College11

William Shakespeare meets Snoop Catty at one of the Oscar’s After Party. William Shakespeare didn’t win the Best Supporting Actor award and he wasn’t pleased.

“Hi, wuz up, I’m Snoop Catty, Ca-awww-ahhhh-attt , Ca-ah-ca-ca-cah“ introduced Snoop to William. Snoop is wearing his rap gear and glasses.

“Snoop Catty, I’m William. What’s in a name you asked? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet.” William, in his Elizabethan outfit, trying to be friendly, just to take his mind off not winning.

They mingled with other guests. We can hear snippets of their conversation.

“Snoop Catty Catt, funky, yes but of the Cat. I went solo on that ass, but it’s still the same. So I ain’t holdin nuttin back.” said Snoop as he eats the entrees and drinks wine.

William added with his glass of wine: “If music be the food of love, play on, give me excess of it; that surfeiting, the appetite may sicken, and so die.”

“Follow me, follow me, follow me, follow me, but don’t lose your grip nine-trizzay’s the yizzear for me to fuck up shit,” Snoop being brave, as he leads William to the main course table.

“To-morrow, and to-morrow, and to-morrow, creeps in this petty pace from day to day,” William getting somewhere with the conversation, while eating some chicken and pie.

And so Snoop carried on: “Robbin motherfuckers then I kill dem blood claats, then I step through the fog and I creep through the smog cuz I’m Snoop Catty (who?) Catty (what?) Catty (Catt)]”

William finished the sentence with this as they were having dessert: “To be, or not to be, that is the question: whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune. It was a pleasure meeting you Snoop.”

“Anytime, Will. Snoop Catty’s Catt here, man, “and he’s off for a cigarette in the garden.

 

For: Writing Prompt, April 23rd – Dialogue pairing

4 thoughts on “Writing Prompt, April 23rd – Dialogue pairing

  1. This was so funny to read, the huge contrast in language yet I could not shake the feeling that there was an omnipresent, same thing both person’s talked about.

    Great job on the prompt!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

