Your lost, my gain, I’m learning – FFF 39

You came to my life, my king
With you I’m always beaming
Sunny days and fun you bring
To my life you’ve added zing
Given you all my being
My heart, my soul, my caring
But then, some things are baffling
I’ve never seen it coming
Situations seem too taxing
How come you’ve changed, I’m asking
You don’t seem to be caring
How come now I am aching?
And the things you’ve done gives me sting
Didn’t know you’re so cunning
Is our love story ending?
All the tears I have to wring
Your lost, my gain, I’m learning*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* A Monorhyme is a poem in which all the lines have the same end rhyme.

For: ‘Everything Works Out in the End’-FFF 39, twenty-sixth day of NaPoWriMo

Neon Music Sign napo2017button1

6 thoughts on “Your lost, my gain, I’m learning – FFF 39

Leave a Reply

