Blanket – Daily Prompt

24568564-A-couple-cuddling-under-a-cosy-red-blanket-Stock-Photo-couple

Just had our chicken and mushroom pie and that was lovely. Him Indoors went upstairs to watch Big Bang Theory and I went to the study to finish a poem that I was working on before dinner. After that, I went upstairs to watch telly with Him. I took the large throw blanket from the couch and made myself cosy and warm. The reclining armchair was really comfortable. Him Indoors was lying down the other couch. We shared a nice bottle of Chablis while watching Sheldon and his mates. I’ve seen that episode, so I wasn’t really concentrating. My eyes wandered around the room and I noticed a small decorative box which I’ve done in one of the hundred courses that I took. It was a paper mache one with colourful flowers. Some board games we played when the son was here were still on the table, the Monopoly money still stacked. I also found a packet of seeds which Him ordered for next year’s planting. I guess more chillies, the hotter the better for Him. After some time, I needed the car muffler as I couldn’t hear what Sheldon and Leonard were saying anymore. Him Indoors was snoring away, typical at this time of the night, so I came prepared. The emotion that night? Cosy, typical night in our house and feeling warm.

roger-bultot-2
PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

It was a clandestine affair and they agreed to meet on one of the private reserves for wildlife habitat. There was an unused shed which they could spend an afternoon of passion. They entered the shed but there was an unnerving atmosphere to it. It was dark and humid. She was frightened and hesitated to enter. Then, they stepped on something. She shouted. It was a body wrapped in a blanket. Someone must have left it there. They called the police and told them about the body. And since this meeting was supposed to be furtive, they made their separate ways.

For: Blanket

Other “blanket” posts:
https://spaceunicornsandrandomfandoms.wordpress.com/2017/04/28/blankets-are-awesome/
https://notestowomen.wordpress.com/2017/04/27/joeys-blanket/
https://achievingdivinity.wordpress.com/2017/04/27/blanket-statement/
https://sagesseoblige.wordpress.com/2017/04/27/wrapping-up/
The Mantle Was Still Warm

2 thoughts on “Blanket – Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

