The Fly – Sunday Photo Fiction

198-04-april-30th-2017

THIS WEEK’S WORDS come from “Some nights you’re blessed” by Rosie King: mingle, woven, rope, daughter, splash, burning, daffodils, calendar, jays, branch, yours, first

The splash headline all over the screen
Screen I was able to weave through
Through the study where I am now
Now the daughter sees me and says shoo

Burning tea lights and daffodils mingle
Mingle in my mind and the calendar
Calendar with a circle on the first day
Day of your birthday while I softly whir

Enough about this room, I’d like to fly
Fly out and feel some fresh breeze
Breeze of the wind as I hover
Hover I do until I get squeezed*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* Loop Poetry is a poetry form created by Hellon. There are no restrictions on the number of stanzas nor on the syllable count for each line. In each stanza, the last word of the first line becomes the first word of line two, last word of line 2 becomes the first word of line 3, last word of line 3 becomes the first word of line 4. This is followed for each stanza. The rhyme scheme is abcb.

For: Sunday Photo Fiction – April 30th 2017, Whirligig 109 by Magical Mystical Teacher

spf Sunday's Whirligig logo

10 thoughts on “The Fly – Sunday Photo Fiction

  1. Wow, love it! I seriously have no clue when it comes to poetry so thank you for the explanation of this particular form. It eventually made sense to me and I enjoyed the poem very much. The end was great! Thoroughly enjoyed reading! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the new styles that I see over the weeks that you introduce us to. I particularly like this form (probably because it is something I would be able to do lol) The inclusion of everything is really good as well. Well done

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

