Z is for ZaniLa Rhyme

Z

The ZaniLa Rhyme, a form created by Laura Lamarca, consists 4 lines per stanza.
The rhyme scheme for this form is abcb and a syllable count of 9/7/9/9 per stanza.

Line 3 contains internal rhyme and is repeated in each odd numbered stanza.
Even stanzas contain the same line but swapped.
The ZaniLa Rhyme has a minimum of 3 stanzas and no maximum poem length.

Give me your hand and we’ll go places
To places we haven’t been
To be strong, I need for lifelong
All these places, where do we begin?

Give me your strength so I can cope
Challenges coming to me
I need for lifelong, to be strong
I’ll do things as long as I am free

Give me your word I know I belong
With you, life is wonderful
To be strong, I need for lifelong
The power within I’ll be able

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: #AtoZChallenge – 4-30-2017 – Letter Z , April PAD Challenge: Final Day, the final day of NaPoWriMo

2017 Badge  napo2017button1

5 thoughts on “Z is for ZaniLa Rhyme

Leave a Reply

