I wish I could rave

487b84b023a6139735181a6a76326756
– Matt Dixon

I wish I could rave like someone
Be brave and tell them what I feel
My inner thoughts and ideas

I’d walk the walk and talk the talk
I won’t rush anything just yet
I wish I could rave like someone

“Eureka!” that’s what I would shout
When I’ve discovered something new
Be brave and tell them what I feel

I won’t just sit in a corner
I want to interact with lots
My inner thoughts and ideas*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* Cascade, a form created by Udit Bhatia, is all about receptiveness, but in a smooth cascading way like a waterfall. The poem does not have any rhyme scheme; therefore, the layout is simple. Say the first verse has three lines. Line one of verse one becomes the last line of verse two. To follow in suit, the second line of verse one becomes the last line of verse three. The third line of verse one now becomes the last line of verse four, the last stanza of the poem. See the structure example below:

a/b/c, d/e/A, f/g/B, h/i/C

DOOR Template Instructions

(5) Words: | BRAVE | RUSH | RAVE | WALK | INNER |

For: Photo Challenge #163, Weekly Writing Prompt #87

8 thoughts on “I wish I could rave

Leave a Reply

