Life is an enigma – FLASH FICTION FOR THE PURPOSEFUL PRACTITIONER- 2017 WEEK #19

man

Life is an enigma
I have to go through it
With all its challenges
And hindrances, of course
I might fall in ditches

Life is an enigma
I cannot fathom it
I know I’ll find my way
But it will take a while
Each day I have to play

Life is an enigma
Some thick fogs on the way
Different roads to take
I could get lost sometimes
Some things are at stake

Life is an enigma
I’m glad you are here, too
Together we travel
Experience and taste life
Fight our own battle*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The Monchielle is a poem that consists of four five-line stanzas where the first line repeats in each verse. Each line within the stazas consist of six syllables, and lines three and five rhyme. The rhyme pattern is Abcdc Aefgf Ahiji Aklml.

The Monchielle form was created by Jim T. Henriksen.

For: FLASH FICTION FOR THE PURPOSEFUL PRACTITIONER- 2017 WEEK #19

cropped-ffpp1

8 thoughts on “Life is an enigma – FLASH FICTION FOR THE PURPOSEFUL PRACTITIONER- 2017 WEEK #19

Leave a Reply

