TELL ME A TALE IN 120 WORDS – Your earliest memory

200461065-001

When we first moved house, I must be seven, my brother, eight and little sister, three. The new house wasn’t far from the old one and I was put on top of all our things in a cart and Dad and other uncles pushed the cart. Like a queen, I waved goodbye to old neighbours and saw people on the streets on our way to the new house. My brother said not to move that much, as we might fall off. We first entered the house with a bag of rice and salt. My cousins welcomed us and they were to be our new neighbours.

On top of a cart
As we moved to our new house
Cousins welcomed us

For: Joelle’s tales: First Thursday of the month #TMAT120 #writing #prompt for May

tmat120

4 thoughts on “TELL ME A TALE IN 120 WORDS – Your earliest memory

  1. I love to hear about the traditions of other countries. A memory of feeling on top of the world, and you didn’t let your brother ruin it for you. 🙂 You are so lucky to have lived near your cousins.

    It seems that a lot of people don’t move far from their former home. My daughter just bought a large house 5 miles from her old one. Last week I talked to a woman in my yoga class who had just moved. She’d raised a large family in a very old, large house and wanted to downsize. She sold it to a young couple and…get this…she moved to a much smaller house next door.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

