In Case You Missed THE LIST–dVerse Meeting the Bar

giphy

With pen and paper, I can squeeze my mind
My heart and soul and anything combined
Message in a bottle and hope they find it
By the moonlight and hope everything fits
With my small pen and a strip of paper
I’m not an actor, baker, bomber or ambler
Like putting some apples in a wicker basket
I want a blanket, some food and biscuits
I can write lists, stories, poems and musings
Life is full of things, swings, flings and zings
The stone fell into the water with a soft plop
I like to mop, hop, plop, and shop nonstop
So instead of forming dust being untouched
I’m still with hope and patience clutched
Why not share what’s on my mind?
With you I want to be wined and dined
Everyone does it and what’s the fuss?
In my situation anything else is a plus

(c)ladyleemanila 2017

For: In Case You Missed THE LIST–dVerse Meeting the Bar by Victoria C. Slotto in FormForAll

409415_233327223421682_1688724481_n

12 thoughts on “In Case You Missed THE LIST–dVerse Meeting the Bar

Leave a Reply

