Praying for Manchester

wp_20160326_007
Photo By Bikurgurl

Alec, my nephew, has always been an Ariana Grande fan. He has all her albums. He is saving all his pocket money and the money he earned when he worked last year for her concert. When I heard about the Manchester explosion, Alec was the first thing on my mind. My brother’s email came saying he wasn’t there. Alec went to Birmingham concert last Thursday and treated himself to a VIP ticket. I was relieved. But my heart goes out to all the young people who lost their lives, as well as the injured ones. Praying for Manchester. Love prevails.

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: 100 Word Wednesday: Week 20

12 thoughts on “Praying for Manchester

  1. Oh my – how thoughtful. I love your taking the opportunity to pray for peace after another horrific event – this one made even more-so because of the age of many of the concert-goers. Thank you for your poignant reminder of how close we all are to these tragedies and how love can bring us together ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

