Tram – FFfAW Challenge

photo-20170529154641697
This week’s photo prompt is provided by Yinglan. Thank you Yinglan for our photo prompt!

It was a great way to see the city
Tram and other public transport, quite cool
Many people waiting, busy as bee
Young and old alike wait – that’s the rule
Going to work they will get there surely
Going to theatres, museums and schools*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* Harrisham Rhyme, created by the female poet, Harrisham Minhas, belonging to the State of Punjab in India, of a six-line rhyming stanza. In this form, the last alphabet of the first word of each line is the first alphabet of the first word of next line.

There is no restriction on the starting alphabet of the first line.

Rhyming scheme : ababab.

For: FFfAW Challenge by Priceless Joy

Write Your Future {FMF Link-up :: Future}

FMF-Square-Images-2

the world’s our oyster, the future in our hands
with just a wave of my hard to make out wand

it’s how we look at it, be it a challenge or a setback
if I’m not careful, I’ll find myself sitting on a yak

will we accept the challenge, or will we stop at the first fall?
and shot up all the rest with caffeine, happiness, life and all?

life is not always smooth sailing; there’ll be some setbacks
oh my God, do I feel a knife at my back?

we shouldn’t stop at plan A, there should always be a plan B
I have to take things breezy, gladly and calmly

and if they still don’t work, go on until the last letter plan
though I seem to have misplaced my recipe for flan

Let’s not give up just easily; it’s all a test on our determination
I think it is easy; it’s not thermodynamics or nuclear fusion

For: Write Your Future {FMF Link-up :: Future}

June 1: Flash Fiction Challenge – content

June 1, 2017 prompt: In 99 words (no more, no less) write a story about feeling content. Explore what is contentment and any direction will do. Go where the prompt leads.

Do we do things or wait our chance?
I’d like to dance
And then you came
Told me your name
Sweet serendipity, what’s that?
I dropped my hat
You picked it up
Sweet as syrup
Overlapping paths we do take
We make or break
Life’s a delight
Makes us excite
So in love with you
At a sea so blue
You look so cool
Your smile, your care
We are such a pair
A flower that blossom
You’re my superstar
You came down from far
To make me happy on earth
And so with pleasure
I’ve got the answer

For: June 1: Flash Fiction Challenge

june-1