Distant – Daily Prompt

tumblr_lmx0f3j4gm1qbub2i

Catch me if you can
I don’t want to be a dead man

Now you see me, now you don’t
Things I can’t tell you and I won’t

I can make myself disappear
I know, that’s a bit queer

When I don’t want to be there
As long as I have something to wear

When I’m in an awkward situation
I twirled around and I spun

Like when I’m a third wheel
I don’t want him for me to steal

Or when I’ve dug a deep hole
I could fit myself in a cubbyhole

When I’ve done something I shouldn’t
And I could go as far away as a distant

Or I’ve said something that hurt
Like you smell like a Roquefort

Escape to a place where no one can see me
I promise to be very quiet in a back alley

Escape to a world where I feel needed
I’m one of them and in a crowd I blended

Escape to a new planet – hey, that’s cool
As long as there’s a school and a whirlpool

For: Distant

Other “distant” posts:
https://andreabadgley.blog/2017/06/04/friend-to-the-grains-of-sand/
https://jitterygt.wordpress.com/2017/06/04/a-distant-land-a-really-cool-poem/
https://orangehairedalienorabrowning.wordpress.com/2017/06/04/lady-of-the-dance/
https://youwhat.blog/2017/06/04/valedictory/

With you – Sunday Photo Fiction – June 4th 2017

09-c-e-ayr-04-june-2017
© C E Ayr

Spare us your mercy, we are in love
Forget the cost of travelling, I’m here
With you, everything is worth it
Just to see your face and with you

The jar might be empty, but we’ll manage
Like flighty birds, we are free to groove
Tough life being separated
One day we will be together

The gift of love forever and ever
We are bound together, that is a sign
Sign that we have to be patient
Some sacrifices are needed

We will make the most of this day
With you the whole world is brilliant*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The Lannet is a form of sonnet.

The Lannet consists of 14 lines – presentation of such piece is to the poet’s preference. There is a strict syllable count of 10 per line. The Lannet has NO END-LINE RHYMING SCHEME. Only internal rhyme is allowed. There is no stipulance of Iambic form, pentameter or tetrameter for a Lannet.

The Lannet form was created by Laura Lamarca.

image

For: Sunday Photo Fiction – June 4th 2017, Wordle 302 Jun 3 by brenda warren

spf banner

Weekly Smile 74 #weeklysmile

Hello everyone from a cloudy Bavarian morning.

IMG_20170604_072728

Oh well, we can’t have lovely weather everyday. Last week was brilliant, though. We were able to cycle around. Him Indoors is on holiday for a month, so he was out gardening most of the time. Sharing with you some of our new flowers.

Last night, we had dinner at the Greek’s – the place was full, people were outside and the food was really delicious!

By the way, I’ll have a break from blogging. We’re going on holiday for two weeks – in two countries – yay! I’ll tell you all about it when I get back. For now, have a lovely week everyone!

So, what made you smile this week?

For: Weekly Smile 74 #weeklysmile, #ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…, #MySundayPhoto – Lake Wood, Drag Queen Story Hour (Sundays In My City), ALL SEASONS – FIRST WEEKEND OF JUNE, Jo’s Monday walk : Blast Beach, orchids and P’s in a Pod, Tell Me Something Good #60

giphy