Walk in the shadow of the night – 100 Word Wednesday: Week 23

100ww_w23
Image Credit Jesse Williams

Walk in the shadow of the night in trance
Give me a chance to whisper like a wind
Like I was pinned within touch with romance
At the entrance of the diner with grin
Rancid water ridged with ripples
Touched by angels on the altar
Such a delight when I saw you
Who I knew was my knight
And a miracle so to speak
You kissed my cheek which made it right
Then you ignite like cliff-hanger
Like a myrrh of the night
Hand in hand we wander on the street
In your blue suit and my polka dot dress

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

image1

For: 100 Word Wednesday: Week 23, Wordle 303 Jun 10 by brenda warren

banner

9 thoughts on “Walk in the shadow of the night – 100 Word Wednesday: Week 23

  1. You are able to weave the words into the the poetry and prompts so seamlessly – I love the gentle tug of the romance and the night on your star-crossed lovers…Thank you so much for joining us again this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bikurgurl

Leave a Reply

