Colleen’s Weekly #Poetry Challenge # 39 – MIRROR & HARBOUR

tumblr_n44uhxfo1f1t627vxo1_500

Mirror, mirror on the wall
I think this is my call
I see a very busy blog
Like having my own catalogue
Ladyleemanila is the name
One day I’d like to be a dame
I hope I’m doing justice to it
Up to five blogs I can commit
I write fiction and non- fiction
Everything under the sun
Different challenges and prompts
As long as they’re perfect for a stomp
I take lots of photos when I’m out
Up the mountain, along the harbour
I like being such a blogger
Macros, oddballs, skies on my route
I like reading the other blogs
It’s like having a dialogue
Liking and commenting on them
Some of them I found like a gem
I found some friends and followers
Writers, comedians, mothers, actors
They’re like a support group for me
Better than having a shopping spree

Mirror in my hand
What reflection do I see?
View in the harbour

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: Colleen’s Weekly #Poetry Challenge # 39 – MIRROR & HARBOR

7 thoughts on “Colleen’s Weekly #Poetry Challenge # 39 – MIRROR & HARBOUR

Leave a Reply

