Thinking about my chores as I walk

HPIM0533.JPG
PHOTO PROMPT © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

THIS WEEK’S WORDS come from “Praise Be” by Lowell Jaeger: clerking, willing, smock, walk, hairspray, boxes, hips, wonders, lipsticks, chores, wisp, seldom

Thinking about my chores as I walk
Lipsticks and hairspray to buy
I am with wonders as one amblers
Carry boxes with a willing sigh

Do my hips look wider with my smock?
Wisp of breath up in the sky
As one amblers, I am with wonders
Seldom do I water my bonsai

Going through narrow streets in our block
My make-up I still apply
I am with wonders as one amblers
We have a great town I can’t deny*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The ZaniLa Rhyme, a form created by Laura Lamarca, consists 4 lines per stanza.
The rhyme scheme for this form is abcb and a syllable count of 9/7/9/9 per stanza.
Line 3 contains internal rhyme and is repeated in each odd numbered stanza.
Even stanzas contain the same line but swapped.
The ZaniLa Rhyme has a minimum of 3 stanzas and no maximum poem length.

For: 30 June 2017 Friday Fictioneers

blue-ceiling-ff

4 thoughts on “Thinking about my chores as I walk

Leave a Reply

