Ten Things of Thankful

claire-sheldon
PHOTO PROMPT © Claire Sheldon

I’m thankful for all the little things around me
My paper and pens, paperclips, books and my cup of tea
That I could still work, meet my students and have fun together
Teaching them English and knowing good baker, author, banker
Him Indoors and the son and bride for all the love and support
We love our adobo, curries, spaghetti bolognaise and apple torte
My mother dearest who is nearly eighty and she still rocks
My sister in Canada, brother in the UK and older brother on his docks
We’ve got our health and we still keep cycling and swimming

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

Ten Things of Thankful
blue-ceiling-ff

For: 7 July 2017 Friday Fictioneers, TToT – 7/07/17 , Tell Me Something Good #65

a68b57890e80a29d4fe0a3c32e2bca62--lost-quotes-famous-quotes

28 thoughts on “Ten Things of Thankful

  1. Ladyleemanila, I am so happy to see that you’ve come to join us at Ten Things of Thankful this week, we always welcome new faces who soon become friends! I went to read your About page and like how you came up with your blog name too!
    You made a wonderful list of all the little things that make you feel content, and it helped me to look around my room and my life and see the magic there too!

    Paper, pens, books and tea… things we take for granted every day but not everyone has free access to them like we do, and without the ability to read and write at will, life would be very frustrating! Self expression is so important! I am also a tea drinker, I am allergic to coffee. In the summer I drink iced tea and in the winter, hot tea with honey. My grandmother taught me to love it that way when I was very small, and I always think of her now when I prepare a cup of tea.

    It sounds like you have a great job that involves students! Tell me more about what you do. I know they must appreciate your references on who to see for various needs too. Doing something that helps others is a blessing for them and for us!

    Without the love and support of family life would be lonely and hard. You are blessed to have them near you! The foods you like to share sound spicy and wonderful! Favorite foods make for happy times shared!

    I am glad for you that your mother continues to stay healthy and do well in life, there is nothing better than our mother’s love for us, a love we pass on to our children. All the memories you are making will be precious in the years to come

    It sounds like your family is spread around the world! I hope you get to see them sometimes, certainly the Internet is wonderful for getting to stay in touch.

    Fun exercise like bicycling and swimming are the best gifts you can give yourself, good health is something to never take for granted. Summer is the perfect time to enjoy these things!

    You did an awesome job of listing all these blessings in just 100 words! I tend to ramble on and on and end up with too much reading for everyone. 🙂 I hope you will join us from now on, have a very good week ahead! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed seeing your post of TToT and the very colorful photo of the little things around you.
    It was nice that you could express these things in less than 100 words so you could link to both blog hops. We tend to stay away from things that are very spicy because my husband can’t tolerate it, and although I kind of like the mild spicy foods, I just order that sometimes when we eat out.
    It is good that your mother is doing well, and you have good health.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

