Photo Challenge #175 – Shine me a light

2d1db1b572d4ea3cab8419dd1366c735-text-quotes-magi
MKA Photography

Help me as my head sagged lower
Can’t move with hands both bound
Nervous but deep inside anger
With vacant look confound
I looked abashed, fear permeate
Like celadon, is this my fate?
I looked abashed
I looked abashed
Shine me a light as I await

Help me as my head sagged lower
Read me a verse of hope
I’m confused as I need answer
Like an offal with rope
Salvage from wreck, give me a line
Anything but give me a sign
Salvage from wreck
Salvage from wreck
To the surface pull my lifeline

Help me as my head sagged lower
Clip me to the framework
I am prepared with my armour
To be strong is a perk
Shine me a light and I’ll be free
Pull myself together is key
Shine me a light
Shine me a light
I’ll make it with all trenchancy*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The Trijan Refrain, created by Jan Turner, consists of three 9-line stanzas, for a total of 27 lines. Line 1 is the same in all three stanzas, although a variation of the form is not to repeat the same line at the beginning of each stanza. In other words, the beginning line of each stanza can be different. The first four syllables of line 5 in each stanza are repeated as the double-refrain for lines 7 and 8. The Trijan Refrain is a rhyming poem with a set meter and rhyme scheme as follows:

Rhyme scheme: a/b/a/b/c/c/d,d refrain of first 4 words of line five /c

Meter: 8/6/8/6/8/8/4,4 refrain/8

week-165

For: Photo Challenge #175, Wordle #165

3 thoughts on “Photo Challenge #175 – Shine me a light

  1. Thanks for playing the wordle LadyLee 🙂 The poetic form definitely adds something to this odd assortment and challenging words (and I personally love reading about these new-to-me forms) – they work well with the photo prompt too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

