Colleen’s Weekly #Poetry Challenge – #Haiku #Tanka #Haibun: HEAT & CONFUSE

Confused_cat_gif

We may be miles apart
From a land so far away
But your spirit is here
I can feel the heat of your spell
Scorching my skin
Your words in my mind
Warm breeze whispered
Through the chimes
I cry out wordlessly in pain
Maybe it’s a sign to move on
This point might seem trite
I’m still as confused as ever
But the aim is…
…please let me sleep…

the light has gone out
the heat of your spell is there
still confusing

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: Colleen’s Weekly #Poetry Challenge – #Haiku #Tanka #Haibun: HEAT & CONFUSE

052217_1924_colleenswee1

3 thoughts on “Colleen’s Weekly #Poetry Challenge – #Haiku #Tanka #Haibun: HEAT & CONFUSE

Leave a Reply

