Tale Weaver #129 July 27th – Kiss

pexels-photo
Image: Labelled for Re-use

My last kiss, I was in paradise
His scents comparable to an all-spice
Short and sweet, like I was in a pyre
Similar to a cat, I thought I even purred
Kept me high, alike a kite in the sky
He was my own personal samurai
Kept me alive, he kept saying my name
I held onto his arms and I was still aflame
Hundreds of fish in the sea, he chose me
I was feeling lightheaded and so bouncy
Promise, I won’t kick him out my door
Because I want to kiss some more
Feeling ever so humble
But can’t help but babble

For: Tale Weaver #129 July 27th – Kiss

4 thoughts on “Tale Weaver #129 July 27th – Kiss

Leave a Reply

