Thursday photo prompt – Sails – #writephoto

diana-windmill-sunset-9

Nothing can trigger what I feel
No matter how I shake it off
I mean sunset beams like blast-off

The wind carries me with the reel
Picks up my poor spirit by sea
Posts me hope as I am born free

With string of faith I can be healed
With patience and time I’ll be fine
The shine on the sails is a sign

Forgiveness I beg as I kneel
For I am human after all
In this great world I am small

I’ll be good with grace so genteel
Appreciate nature around me
The birds, flowers, mountains and sea*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The Constanza, created by Connie Marcum Wong, consists of five or more 3-line stanzas. Each line has a set meter of eight syllables. The first lines of all the stanzas can be read successively as an independent poem, with the rest of the poem weaved in to express a deeper meaning. The first lines convey a theme written in monorhyme, while the second and third lines of each stanza rhyme together.

Rhyme scheme: a/b/b, a/c/c, a/d/d, a/e/e, a/f/f………etc.

image2

For: Thursday photo prompt – Sails – #writephoto, Wordle 309 Jul 22 by brenda warren

writephoto

10 thoughts on “Thursday photo prompt – Sails – #writephoto

Leave a Reply

