Waiting for something to happen

100ww_w30
Photo by Jennifer Pallian

There are things I’ve done and places I’ve been
Where I may have hurt you and I don’t know
Err I’m sure I have done but haven’t seen
Bear with me and take this night as I owe
So take this night to let me be
Grow with me and please forgive me
Show me you care with your smile
Snow or rain I come with a plea
Midnight comes and what’s to happen
Waiting for something to happen
We thought this was our haven
Waiting for something to happen
Promises not being delivered
Still waiting for something to happen

(c) layleemanila 2017

For: 100 Word Wednesday: Week 30

Flowers from you

flowers-and-packing-boxes-dale-r
PHOTO PROMPT © Dale Rogerson

receiving flowers when we moved
lovely coming from you my dear
when you’re not here they brought me cheer
with boxes the place has improved

we may not be together
but that’s fine
I can deal with that
perhaps it’s for the best
we’ve tried other means
might work this time

when we were together you just disappear
the blue-grey stone are clad in grooved
for the best when we’re both removed
alone and think of yesteryear

time has come
when we need to part
for both of us to grow
and appreciate what we had
starting new
new house, new friends

hindi kita malilimutan
kahit ano pa man*

  • I’ll never forget you
    whatever happens

* The La’libertas, a 22-line (4/6/4/6/2) poetic form created by Laura Lamarca. The stanza rules are as follows:

Stanza 1 – rhyme scheme ABBA, 8 syllables per line.
Stanza 2 – Free verse, 6 lines ONLY
Stanza 3 – Rhyme scheme BAAB, 8 syllables per line.
Stanza 4 – Free verse, 6 lines ONLY
Couplet – Italian (Any language acceptable except)

How the La’libertas for got its name is from the word “libertas” which is Latin for “liberty” and “La” is Laura Lamarca’s signature.

For: 4 August 2017 Friday Fictioneers

Our Austrian Trip

Hello everyone! Just got back from our Austrian holiday and we had a smashing time. We drove to Mittersill, which is around 3 hours away from Munich, passing by St. Johann, Kitzbuhel and other lovely towns and villages.

DSC09431DSC09430

We reached the castle where we stayed for 4 nights. Here’s the view from our balcony.

DSC09524

Here’s my back while I enjoyed the view. What a life!

IMGP8319

Some of the food we’ve had. Delicious!

DSC09563DSC09560DSC09561DSC09562

We walked during the day. On the first day we walked to Mittersill town.

IMGP8328

“These boots were made for walking.”

DSC09625

On the second day, we drove to Salzburger Land and walked up the mountains. That was hard work! But worth it!

DSC09816DSC09837

The horses were so cute!

DSC09879

We reached Hinter See and stayed there to have our picnic.

DSC09883

“The hills are alive with the sound of music!”

DSC09925

So, what made you smile this week?

For: TToT – 8/04/17 , Weekly Smile 83 #weeklysmile, #ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…, Nurt Thurs – Oh the Lessons!, Skywatch Friday – 3 August 2017 Edition , ALL SEASONS – AUGUST (6) FUN, Faux Summer of Love Street Signs at de Young Museum (Sundays In My City), Jo’s Monday walk : Hovingham

Ten Things of Thankful