TELL ME A TALE IN 120 WORDS – Beliefs

Some of my beliefs

I was brought up a Catholic
Going to church and all the trick
Confess my sins and not critic
I grew up, I thought it’s toxic
Some of its beliefs I don’t get
Made up my mind and no regret

I love Him Indoors and the son
Concentrate on them and have fun
With rain, wind, snow and the sun
They’re the best presents I have won
I love my mother and siblings
When we’re all together we all sing

I believe in being a friend
Meet and shopping at the weekend
I want someone with no pretend
Loyalty and I can defend
We can laugh and cry together
Walk the hill or swim in azure*
(120 words)

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The LaCharta, created by Laura Lamarca, consists of a minimum of 3 stanzas with no maximum length stipulation. Each stanza contains 6 lines. The syllable count is 8 per line in iambic tetrameter and the rhyme scheme is aaaabb ccccdd eeeeff and so on. “La” is Laura Lamarca’s signature and “Charta” in Latin, simply means “poem”.

For: JOELLE’S TALES: FIRST THURSDAY OF THE MONTH #TMAT120 #WRITING #PROMPT FOR AUGUST , Tell Me Something Good #69

tmat120  img_8634

2 thoughts on “TELL ME A TALE IN 120 WORDS – Beliefs

Leave a Reply

