Thursday photo prompt – Alone #writephoto

se-ilkley-2015-saturday-142

You’re a figment of imagination
I’m not frighten but I’m feeling lonely
Layers of fantasy with no caption
It could be fun, naughty, puissant, angry

What would you gain by hiding there?
Are you aware that I am here?
Would like to cheer with finery
If you agree that is

My gnossienne I’ve realised
I’m criticised for what I miss
Like I dismiss what isn’t clear
Hormones queer like princess

Alone being on top of the mountain
Sometimes it’s fun being one of nature
I need answer to questions that begun
I was stunned to challenges there were

Are you still in my imagination?
Through my action and reaction we’re free
Busy as bee, we’re one in a billion
Chain of beacon carried here with bounty*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The LaJemme is a 5 stanza form created by poets Laura Lamarca and Jem Farmer.

Meter: consistently iambic

Stanza 1, 10 syllables per line, Rhyme scheme abab, 4th syllable of each line is to rhyme with the end rhyme of the preceding line.

Stanza 2, syllable count: 8/8/8/6, Rhyme scheme cdef, with cross rhymes in each couplet on 4th syllable

Stanza 3, syllable count 8/8/8/6, Rhyme scheme gfdf, 4th syllable of each line follows the same rule as stanza 1.

Stanza 4, 10 syllables per line, Rhyme scheme hihi, 4th syllable of each line is to rhyme with the end rhyme of the preceding line.

Stanza 5, 10 syllables per line, Rhyme scheme abab, 4th syllable of each line is to rhyme with the end rhyme of the preceding line.

week-167

For: Thursday photo prompt – Alone #writephoto, Wordle #167

writephoto

Tale Weaver # 131 – 10th August 2017 – Birth

earth-399566_1920

I am the second child of my parents
Parents were lovely and not so strict

The son was premature, when he was born
Born in the month of May in the morn

I’m a Sagittarius woman
Woman of fire and air
Air as I love to travel
Travel to different places

My birthday is in December
December ten and I’m an archer

I was born in Manila
Manila is the capital of the Philippines

Philippines is such a lovely country
Country with 7,100 islands
Islands big and small, far and wide
Wide awake to see all the nature

I’m a Filipino by birth
Birth, bred and I know my worth

So for my birthday, I’d travel
To different places while I’m able*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* Loop Poetry is a poetry form created by Hellon. There are no restrictions on the number of stanzas nor on the syllable count for each line. In each stanza, the last word of the first line becomes the first word of line two, last word of line 2 becomes the first word of line 3, last word of line 3 becomes the first word of line 4. This is followed for each stanza. The rhyme scheme is abcb.

Variations:

1. Stanzas, writers choice on the number, no rhyming, the last word, first word scheme is maintained.

2. One long stanza, no limit on number of lines, no rhyming scheme, the last word, first word scheme is maintained.

3. Couplets mixed with 4 line stanzas, the last word, first word scheme is maintained in the stanzas. It can also be used in the couplets. Rhyme scheme is ab, cc, defg, hh, ii, jklm, nn, oo.

For: Tale Weaver # 131 – 10th August 2017 – Birth