Me, myself and I

Things I like I buy

My day – blogging and puzzles

Cycling when day’s nice

And I cook with rice

Go to gym to build muscles

Lady of leisure

All for my pleasure

Him Indoors and son and wife

Cosy life we have

Even just with halve

Count our blessing for life’s rife*

(c) ladyleemanila 2022

  • The Alouette, created by Jan Turner, consists of two or more stanzas of 6 lines each, with the following set rules:
  • Meter: 5, 5, 7, 5, 5, 7
    Rhyme Scheme: a, a, b, c, c, b

For: https://wordcraftpoetry.com/2022/03/29/tankatuesday-weekly-poetry-challenge-no-251-shareyourday/

17 responses to “#TankaTuesday Weekly #Poetry Challenge No. 267, 3/29/22, #ShareYourDay”

  1. I really like the playful tone of this piece, Lady Lee!

    Sincerely,
    David

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, David 🙂

      Like

  2. Gwen M. Plano

    What a lovely poetry share of your life! I think I want to visit. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Gwen 🙂 you’re very welcome ❤

      Like

  3. This is just a delight 💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, willow ❤ ❤

      Like

      1. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww, this is so lovely Lady Lee! I love Jasmine rice, so I’m right there with you on that. Thanks for playing along. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. always my pleasure, Colleen ❤

      Like

  5. Beautiful, reminds me of a gratitude list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Elizabeth 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m another one who enjoys puzzles 🙂 I enjoyed this cozy poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. A wonderful peek into a day in your life. I too love puzzles. Great poem and picture, Ladylee 💕🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I really enjoyed this poem, Lady Lee. It gives us insight into your life. I, too, enjoy puzzles and cycling. Thanks for sharing so much with us. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. so glad you enjoyed this poem, Yvette 🙂 my pleasure ❤

      Liked by 2 people

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress