I saw this challenge in Priorhouse blog and I thought I’d join in.This post is also Day One for the Seven Day Art Challenge (inspired by J. Schlenker at a  thursday’s child). 

I’m sharing this painting, Pagsanjan Falls by Fernando Amorsolo (The Greatest Filipino Painter).

b3f8524493876e8cc2c037eaa9aee45f

For: Relax (Seven Days of Art: Day ONE), Day One – Seven Day Challenge

3 responses to “Relax (Seven Days of Art: Day ONE)”

  1. I love the waterfall, Lady Lee
    and the use of space – with the people to the side and bottom – in a rolling wave too – leading the eye left to the clif and then all around.

    is this a painting you own?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, Prior 🙂 glad you like it. No, I don’t own this, wish I had, but it would be too expensive ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. oh I see – and I am looking forward to the rest of your art shares…
        and other posts too – have a nice day LL

        Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress