spider2

water drops on web
inspiration of nature
spider’s creation

working day and night
interlacing its own web
attracting its prey

23081754-abstract-businesswoman-caught-in-a-spiders-web

Locked out
Lost without you
Entangled in your web
Scratch my head, don’t know where I’d be
Blacked out

still-from-the-movie-about-eric

In a land of the very small, ants, crabs, they all crawl
I came to visit and see their world, like a dream-world
Ants build their nests where their treasures are buried
Termites are much older than the human race
Their soldiers and workers are usually blind
They live in the dark, their eyesight would be useless
A grasshopper and a beetle fighting, each one fearless
How about spiders, I wonder where they would be?
Brazilian wandering spiders, their bites are deathly
A tarantula can be a pet for its relatively harmless bite
Butterfly, bumble bee, wasp, hornet, I love their flights
Blue-fronted dancer, it dances and bounces along its way
Insects are all busy going about in their daily activities
Please don’t squeeze them, just enjoy their beauties

For: #JusJoJan Daily Prompt – Jan. 1st/17

jjj-2017

6 responses to “#JusJoJan Daily Prompt – Jan. 1st/17 – Spider”

  1. Love this, LadyLee. I am so fascinated with insects and spiders 🙂 I agree with your last line.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks Lori 🙂 Happy New Year!

      Like

  2. Lovely thoughts Lady Lee…best wishes for 2017…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. best wishes for 2017, Michael 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Deb

    I fell in love with spiders just a little bit after reading this, and I do have a big fear of spiders. Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. best wishes for 2017, Deb 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress