THIS WEEK’S WORDS come from “The Well of Grief” by David Whyte: slip, well, grief, turning, place, breathe, source, glimmering, coins, thrown, something, still

Something tells me to keep still
Breathing fast as I go downhill
Throwing some coins out of goodwill
Find a source of glimmering fill
Well, it’s not easy in my case
Been hurt an in pain in this race

The grief I feel deep in my heart
Slipping in place as it imparts
Loving someone able to thwart
And no one to call my sweetheart
Then you came and everything’s changed
You are the one as we exchanged

And I’ll fly to the moon and back
As long as you are in my back
You’re making my world bright not black
Laughing as we eat our snack
Don’t mind sharing my life with you
As long as both of us are true*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The LaCharta, created by Laura Lamarca, consists of a minimum of 3 stanzas with no maximum length stipulation. Each stanza contains 6 lines. The syllable count is 8 per line in iambic tetrameter and the rhyme scheme is aaaabb ccccdd eeeeff and so on. “La” is Laura Lamarca’s signature and “Charta” in Latin, simply means “poem”.

For: Music Prompt # 72 – Savage Garden “To the Moon and back”, Whirligig 94 by Magical Mystical Teacher

Sunday's Whirligig logo

 

8 responses to “Music Prompt # 72 – Savage Garden “To the Moon and back””

  1. sanaarizvi

    Whistles!!❤️ This is sooo wonderfully captivating Ladylee 😀 You took the lyrics and created magic with it. Especially love “And I’ll fly to the moon and back as long as you are in my back. You’re making my world bright not black, laughing as we eat our snack, don’t mind sharing my life with you as long as both of us are true” Beautifully executed. Thank you so much for participating at Music prompt at MLMM ❤️

    Lots of love,
    Sanaa

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cheers, Sanaa 🙂 my pleasure ❤

      Like

  2. ..and they lived happily ever after! Delightful

    Click to visit Keith’s Ramblings!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hehehe if only things are always like that! cheers, Keith 🙂

      Like

  3. I love the ending!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Pat

      Like

  4. I love the sense of happiness you end with – sometimes it does indeed take some work to reach that point!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yay for happiness! thanks, Jae 🙂

      Like

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress