couch

Snuggle in bed, peace at last
Noise in the city, such contrast
Breeze uplifting as leaves sway
Perhaps a sweet dream as I lay
A place I call my own, hope no one will trespass

I’m on my own coming today
I made my bed, it’s full of hay
The trees protect me from the sun
The bed and pillow from birchen
Life is cool and peaceful in my own hideaway

After my nap I’m back in form
Back to work where I could perform
Challenges to take with no fuss
Happy to serve, that’s a bonus
Then a Chinese meal with friends, hope there’s no storm*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* The Florette (Form No. 2), created by Jan Turner, is a variation and longer form of The Florette.

Rhyme scheme: a,a,b,b,a
Meter: 8,8,8,8,12
Iambic beat is required throughout (one unaccented followed by one accented syllable).

Like the outgrowing of a small flower, the fifth line of each stanza is longer, carrying four additional syllables than the first four lines.

For: Thursday photo prompt – Peace – #writephoto

writephoto

6 responses to “Thursday photo prompt – Peace – #writephoto”

  1. […] Continue reading:  Peace – #writephoto – Ladyleemanila […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cheers, Sue 🙂 have a great weekend! ❤

    Like

  3. Lovely as always…and another form I had not encountered 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. In particular I liked this line: Happy to serve, that’s a bonus”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Frank 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress