Hello everyone! Hope you’re all fine. I have been busy this week, work, meeting fiends, eating out, cycling everywhere, ringing up my mother and so on. That’s my first smile – being busy! Positive stress I call it. It’s better like that than being bored. Sharing with you some of the food we’ve had.

My brother has been operated this morning on his right shoulder. My mother and his family were with him at the hospital. I hope for his full recovery soon.

I have just finished filling a big “balikbayan box” for my mother and other relatives in the Philippines. They will get it here by Friday and will be shipped to the Philippines. My mother will receive it in two months. It’s full of “goodies” – 2 and 3 liters of red and white wine, coffee, tea, oatmeal, chocolates, sweets, cans of sausages, corned beef, old clothes, etc.

On Saturday, I’m going to a “wellness” holiday with my friend in Bad Füssing thermal baths. We’ll stay the night and be back on Sunday afternoon. It’s my birthday present to my friend and I’m sure we’ll have a great time swimming, talking, being pampered, etc.

So, what made you smile this week?

For: Weekly Smile 81 #weeklysmile, #ThreeThingsThursday – What made me smile this week…, TToT – 7/21/17

Ten Things of Thankful

20 responses to “Weekly Smile 81 #weeklysmile”

  1. I hope your brother’s recovery and physical therapy afterwards goes well.
    Your mother surely will be delighted with the box of goodies you are sending her.
    A wellness holiday sounds wonderful. How nice you will be able to enjoy this with your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Pat 🙂 have a lovely day ❤

      Like

  2. That weekend with your friend sounds like a lovely relaxing getaway. All the best to your brother for a full recovery. Yes, keeping busy can be nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you and have a lovely week 🙂

      Like

  3. What a lovely post and great reasons to smile. I pray that your brother’s surgery goes well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Bettyl 🙂

      Like

  4. I agree with you that to be busy doing things you enjoy is a very positive thing, even if you get tired, it is a good kind of tired! You have been doing fun things, and the food you pictured looked delicious! I am glad that your brother has now had his shoulder operation and I hope that the healing process goes very well for him. I’m sure he is relieved to have it over and done with.

    II learned something new here today… I had to Google “balikbayan box” to learn about it, and I think it is a wonderful custom. I can imagine how eager your family is at home to receive such boxes. I remember when we lived in Germany how we anticipated the Christmas boxes my family would send to us from the United States, it made us feel closer to them. I can imagine fun you have deciding just what to include in the box.

    Your overnight wellness stay is an awesome gift to share with a friend, you will have a great time and make fun memories together, and both of you will come home feeling reenergized. I love gifts that are an activity rather than just a material object, they have much more meaning! Have a wonderful week ahead, LadyLee!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much, Josie 🙂 have a great week ahead, too ❤

      Like

  5. I like the term, ‘positive stress’. We all make the automatic associate of increasing pressure, elevated strain. However, adding the modifier ‘positive’ reminds us that (almost) all effort involves exertion and strain, i.e. to overcome obstacles, to reach new heights. So, very cool way to look at it.
    Sounds like a fun weekend for you and your friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Clark 🙂

      Like

  6. Glad you have lots to smile about this week. It sure takes a long time for a package to get to the Phillipines, I am sure your mom will enjoy that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you 🙂 I tried to send her something every now and then so she has something to look forward to, cheers!

      Like

  7. mimi

    Very happy smiling things, enjoy your weekend get-away with your friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, Mimi 🙂 just got back now and boy, that was fun!

      Like

  8. It’s sound like you’ve had a lovely week! Except for your brother’s operation. Hopefully, he recovers quickly!
    How sweet of you to send the care packages. I work with a woman who also sends “care” packages to her family in the Philipines.
    Enjoy your wellness holiday and keep on smiling 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you and have a lovely weekend 🙂

      Like

  9. Just reading about these make me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. glad they made you smile, Mary 🙂

      Like

  10. These are lovely things to smile about.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Robbie 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress