foxy-wedding-380

There are some things that can’t be altered
And things that can’t be answered
However awkward
Scattered
Dreams

Sometimes things you do caused me angered
Can’t help but to be captured
However awkward
Scattered
Screams

Unprepared but caught in a blizzard
I’d do things to be bettered
However awkward
Scattered
Gleams*

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

* Triquint, a poem for created by Sylvia A. Feeley, which consists of 3 verses, 5 lines each. Lines 3 and 4 of verse 1 (Refrain) repeat in verses 2 and 3. The syllable count for each stanza is 9, 7, 5, 3, 1 and has an aaAAb rhyme scheme.

For: Thursday photo prompt – Scattered #writephoto

writephoto

8 responses to “Thursday photo prompt – Scattered #writephoto”

  1. I loved the scattered screams I wish those words were mine. A Good job was done

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Ellen 🙂

      Like

      1. Nicely done. 🌹🌼

        Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Lady Lee Manila […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Unusual form with repetition and challenging constraints. I liked the scattered and awkward refrain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Frank 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. many thanks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress