100ww_w46
Image Credit Brooke Lark

Special pasta arrabiata with chilli as I am able
Able to get the wine from the cellar so special
Bake the bread, glad I was able to make
Make it with onions and dinkel flour to bake
Tonight is the night and I am as high as a kite
Kite to stay in the sky as I tell him tonight
We have been waiting for years to have a baby
Baby so sweet to start a family as a we
Crying with joy as together we cling
Cling to each other as we start crying
Such an evening to remember

(c) ladyleemanila 2017

For: 100 Word Wednesday: Week 45

4 responses to “One evening – 100 Word Wednesday: Week 45”

  1. […] One evening – Ladyleemanila […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a sweet story to spread joy! The birth of a child is such a lovely occasion for celebration and joy 🙂 Thank you so much for joining us again this week!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. my pleasure, bikurgurl 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Recent posts

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress