img_1928
Photo by Alistair MacRobert via Unsplash.com.

Looking forward to a new day with you and everything thereon
The mist is visible, out of the charcoal curtain is a perfect dawn
Against this milieu the trees are silhouettes, like oil painting
The colours of the foliage return to green, what a perfect dawn
A new day has come!
(273 characters)

(c) ladyleemanila 2018

For: Twittering Tales #86 – 29 May 2018

1510584710974

3 responses to “Twittering Tales #86 – 29 May 2018 – A new day”

  1. […] From Lady Lee at Lady Lee Manila: […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely tale to read this morning as I sip my tea. Thank you for the beautiful word picture you painted. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. my pleasure, Kat 🙂

      Like

Recent posts

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress