Hello everyone! Hope you’re all fine. It’s quite cold here in Bavaria, but the leaves are colourful and lovely. I like autumn! Anyway, still cosy at home doing jigsaw puzzles. Just finished our eleventh puzzle. We’re so pleased.

This morning I had tea while I was doing the Big Ben puzzle.

I then went to the gym for our flexibar exercise, had lunch, relaxed, spoke to my friend D who was celebrating her birthday today, then of course, had my daily phone call with my beautiful Mom.

I found a nice recipe for a roasted pumpkin and parsnip soup, so I prepared the ingredients.

Roasted them for an hour, now letting them cool before I put them in the blender for tonight’s dinner.

Time for my afternoon tea, with some Jaffa cakes and of course, while doing the jigsaw.

Have a lovely day everyone!

For: https://zimmerbitch.wordpress.com/2020/10/15/virtual-afternoon-tea-lets-sit-outside-in-the-sun/, http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2020/10/at-aquarium.html

10 responses to “Virtual afternoon tea”

  1. villroses

    Seems to be a perfect way of spending a day at this time of the year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. indeed! thank you 🙂

      Like

  2. LOVE the umbrellas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Jackie 🙂

      Like

  3. Nice way to spend a day 🙂 🙂 Love the umbrellas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Jo 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Your soup sounds great. I love pumpkin and parnsip, and I’ve never tried them together in soup.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. it tasted lovely! I added some turmeric, cinnamon, ginger, salt and pepper when I was heating it up…. https://nutritionstudies.org/recipes/soup/roasted-pumpkin-parsnip-soup/

      Like

  5. thank you, Denny 🙂 it’s a Eurographics puzzle with smart-cut pieces. Cheers!

    Like

  6. We have been enjoying puzzles as well. I LOVE your umbrella one featured in your first photo. I am searching for this right now! Thanks for the inspiration and happy fall to you.

    Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress