Hello everyone! Here’s a lovely sunset over our street.

a refreshing apple tea with our ongoing puzzle…. number 15 since the pandemic.

I wasn’t able to bake a cake, but I’m offering some of the dishes that I’ve made – pancit, coleslaw and vegetable quiche.

Yesterday we’ve just received a copy of beautiful K’s thesis for her PhD. So proud of her.

Have a lovely week everyone!

For: The Weekly Smile for the 11th of January, 2021 #weeklysmile | Trent’s World (the Blog) (wordpress.com), Virtual Afternoon Tea, January 2021 | Zimmerbitch (wordpress.com), ALL SEASONS – TRANSPORTATION – The Jesh Studio (wordpress.com), image-in-ing: A peek at our indoor herb garden (image-in-ing.blogspot.com)

14 responses to “The Weekly Smile and Virtual Afternoon Tea”

  1. […] HereMylife-and-HorsestoriesTessa Dean – AuthorMonika Ohson | Traveler In Mepriorhouse blogLady Lee ManilaChange is HardAll Things Bright and […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Junie-Jesh

    A sunset with snow on the ground and roofs makes it look so other-worldly! Congrats to K. for a finished dissertation. It has a much prettier cover than mine had:)
    Wow, 15 puzzles … and you are still not tired of doing them? How big (how many pieces) are they? I like the giant 2000 ones. Haven’t done that in a while, since knitting is more addictive. Fun that you keep us at All Seasons up to date with your lockdown days! I appreciated Merkels comments about the big Tech. When other countries are weighing in on a matter, may be they finally realize how much out of touch with reality they are!
    Have a comfortable and healthy week, Jesh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you, Jesh 🙂 we’re so proud of Dr. K ❤ my puzzles are just 1000 pieces, otherwise we won't have space on our dining table for our dinner. I used to knit when we were living in the UK…. stay safe and have a lovely week, Jesh 🙂

      Like

  3. […] Ladyleemanila is serving pancit, coleslaw and vegetable quiche with some hot apple tea. Perfect! […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The snow looks lovely! You’ve got a few hours of fun ahead of you with that puzzle!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes, it’s keeping me busy… thanks, Lisa 🙂

      Like

  5. Jackie

    We should have snow here but it has been too warm. I prefer snow to the greyness.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. me, too! thanks, Jackie 🙂

      Like

  6. I love picture puzzles and used to do many of them in my youth. A cup of tea and a puzzle sounds wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cheers, Carol 🙂

      Like

  7. The snow looks lovely — as does afternoon tea. Thanks for joining me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. my pleasure, Su 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. The snow looks pretty – most of ours has melted, but it is early, so we’ll have more. I hope you have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks, Trent 🙂 have a great weekend, too

      Liked by 1 person

FAMOUS QUOTES

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one. -John Lennon

Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. -Mother Teresa

Designed with WordPress